West Virginia University Logo

Meet Our Team

The strengths of the Office of Health Services Research are a result of its competent, energetic staff, its ability to draw on the vast resources of West Virginia University, and ready access to technical resources. Currently, OHSR is composed of professional support staff whose areas of expertise include practice transformation, quality of care improvement, epidemiology, health informatics, data management and analysis, computer programming, data hosting, database design, survey research, health policy analysis, public administration, demography, and program evaluation.

We welcome calls and emails and would be glad to talk with you about how we can partner together.

Adam Baus, PhD, MA, MPH, Director | abaus@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1083

Cecil Pollard, MA, Assistant Director | cpollard@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1080

Mary Swim, BA, Business Research Analyst | mswim@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-1079

Samantha Shawley-Brzoska, PhD, MPH, Project Coordinator | sshawley@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-0189

Andrea Calkins, MPH, Research Assistant | alcalkins@hsc.wvu.edu | 304-293-3845

Dylan Thomas, WV Health Connection Lead | wvhealthconnection@gmail.com | 859-293-1004

Traci Jarrett, PhD, MPH, Clinic and Community Liaison | tjarrett@hsc.wvu.edu | 859-323-4709